The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Before dawn

I'm glad I got up for the dawn as it soon clouded over and then the rain set in. I did see the sun and photograph the sunrise, but Wifie preferred this pre-dawn shot through the silhouetted trees. Certainly the most spectacular colouration of the sky was in the 20 minutes or so that preceded the sun peeping over the horizon.

This was the top of Arnside Knott. It was cool and windy, but there was a pair of ravens cronking and tumbling in the sky above. Not a bad place to be first thing.

After a good breakfast, we went for a bit of a Lakeland drive with E & K, stopping for a walk around Tarn Hows, then off to Skelwith Bridge for a cup of tea and a cake. Tonight we are going out for a meal, so this is a bit of a quick blip.

Thanks for all the comments and hearts for yesterday's Bertie bullfinch. He's sat on Spotlight next to Little Larry as I type this. I'm way behind with comments I'm sorry to say, but will have a push to catch up later today or tomorrow.

A year ago - one that Molly got excited about. She was a great patron to me, but I'm not sure why she liked this one so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.