Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Painted flower

It's not, but it looks like it could have been. It's almost like you can see brush strokes on the petals.

Well, it was a bit of a strange day really. I had misplaced my portfolio which has examples of some of the children's portraits I've taken in the last year or so, and I've been looking for it all over the house for well over a week to no avail. Finally found it, buried, somewhere I'd already looked a couple of times before!

The children were supposed to have a tennis lesson but the instructor didn't turn up so then spent a while mounting some photos ready for the craft fair next month.

Then just before 3pm took Charlotte to a Halloween tea at a friend's house. I didn't realise that I'd got the time of the party totally wrong. I thought it was 3-5pm and it was actually 4-6pm, so when I turned up to collect C at just before 5pm, with Andrew tagging along, they hadn't even eaten. It was lucky for Andrew though, as he got to join in with the last hour of the party. I'm normally so careful about party times - can't believe I got it so wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.