Star in the North.

Spent the afternoon in Aberdeen trying to get myself some decent kit for working in. Having survived on MnS jeans, leggings and t-shirts for the past few years and now having to look smart, I thought it was probably time to put the trainers to one side and embrace the woman inside of me. Only problem was / is... I am rubbish at it!

Still we know a lovely guy in the Granite city who just needs you to say show me what you have that fits and twenty different outfits appear in front of you as if by magic. He does it pretty much by eye too. Most impressive.

Am sure we spent an absolute fortune, but the man wouldn't let me see and the guy in the shop didn't say. Bit more expensive than the high street, but not massively so and he even threw in a couple of tops for free. Compare that to MnS who told me there was a limit to the number of garments I could take into the changing room in a really curt manner... There's no wonder I keep going back!

Supper in the Old Boatyard in Arbroath on the way home. Took this image as one of three shots of the marina opposite. Wasn't until I processed it until I saw the star / planet / burnt out pixel on my sensor. (If anybody out there is into astronomy maybe they could put my mind at rest on that one?). Not sure whether it should represent the star in the shop... or the star that paid for it all. Thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.