Daily Encounters

By RonaldBerry

Big Old Tires

Today I worked hard in the yard all morning and into the afternoon preparing it for winter.

The mid-afternoon sun was so warm and pleasant. I jumped on my little motorcycle to feel the wind on my face and to search for a suitable photo for the day. Lots of great photos were presented to me.

I stopped by the side of the road to photograph an ancient horse drawn grain harvester. While sitting on my motorcycle contemplating this fantastic old machine, three people rode by on their horses. One of the riders jokingly asked if I'd like to race.

More great photos of my motorcycle with Mount Jefferson and Mount Hood for backdrops. Very cool.

A more enjoyable motorcycle ride I cannot imagine. Sheesh, how fortunate I am to stuggle with choosing from a wealth of photos that I'd like to post for a blip today.

I like the huge worn out tires the best. A still life on a grand scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.