Return to the North

By Viking

A gift of a robin

Went with TeeJay out for a Sunday jaunt. We went first to waterfall creek which is up between Maruia Springs and Springs Junction. A 20 minute round trip (if you are fit!!) Very nice walk with a stunning waterfall at the end. Unfortunately for wobbly legs me there had been a big of a landslide and the steps up to the very last bit of it were too steep for me. I have dodgy knees from a skiing accident years ago which make me very nervous about putting my not inconsiderable weight on the, when scaling steep steps etc. Hey ho, this was the best of the shots as I could get.

The title refers to the fact that on the way back we stopped at Marble Hill carp park so that TeeJay could hopefully glimpse a bush robin. The little star did not disappoint. made me jump when he flew onto the open window sill of the car and delighted us both with his friendly antics. This time it included actually having a good old nose around the inside of the car! Think Tina wants to blip him so I will leave it to you to go check out her blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.