Devon

By devon

No Ordinary Blow

This blip is a random collection of influences, acts, people, and comes to you care of the U.S. Postal Service. I salute you from Canada.

I got a text message a while back from my friend Katie B that inspired a photo idea in my head. As I fleshed the idea out, tentatively called A Pretty Perfect I vocalized the idea to a couple people. One of those people was Lauren. She gave some input to my idea, namely a coconut.

Flash to today, I get home from work and there is a package waiting. An erratically packaged...umm...package. I rip it open, yes, is it? The coconut I've been waiting for! The first physical object I've received through blip! Excited, I set up a photo outdoors, but didn't like the lighting, so I hopped inside and set up a photobooth (read: dog's blanket hanging off 2 hooks from the roof.)

This coconut fiasco also inspired me enough to backblip up to today. Also, check out the rejects below...

Backblips:
May 22 - Propitious Victoria
May 23 - Cutting the Cake
May 24 - Welcome to Club Kevin
May 25 - Holy Snap!
May 26 - Flash of Evil
May 27 - Crescent
May 28 - Job in progress...
May 29 - Overexposed & Overtired
May 30 - Waiting for film...
May 31 - Waiting for film...
June 1 - Job in progress...
June 2 - Mmm Cake

Rejects:
Gilligan
Beachwear
C-c-coconut
Coconut Phone
New Relationship
Juxtaposition
Flyball
Into Two
Coconut Milk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.