chaos

By Chaos

Photo Experiments

For the next ten days I am going to do something photographically each day that I have never done before.

This is day one.

I have never used a digital rangefinder camera before. This was shot with a digital Leica M8, lent to me by a camera friend. It is a rangefinder. It has manual focus. It has a fixed lens. Very different than my Nikon DSLR, autofocus, zoom.

Using a rangefinder camera with manual focus is a big challenge when not used to it. There is not a lot of spontaneity that happens. My fingers are still all cramped up from the contortions!

I chose a simple subject. Today was pretty much a freebee. Tomorrow will be harder.


If you think of something for me to do for the oncoming days that is different, leave a comment!


Oh, btw, no need to rate these experiments good or bad. I just put my ratings back up to be a good sport, i.e. a good loser.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.