Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Glowing Autumn Tree...

Today was all about shooting trees with autumn colour - that's all I wanted to do - a woman with a mission! Ended up having a first ever visit to Roslin Glen Country Park - have visited the Chapel many times, but never explored the walks around and about.

Didn't have to venture far before I came across the stunning creature - just beautiful. It was his roots which fascinated me - you can't really see it properly here, but half were hanging over the embankment, before curling back into the earth - as if he had taken a step over the edge before changing his mind! I took a few shots of just the roots, but in looking at the pictures on screen, I felt I needed to do him justice and show him in all his autumn glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.