I took a few real pictures today, including a neat little monochrome of a piece of paper and its shadow...but those aren't here, because after seeing dark's hey hey new lens blip, I've succumbed to the temptation to do one myself.

I wouldn't, normally, but this lens has just floored me. It's on a different level from anything else I've ever used. This is the first image I shot with it, a little lean-on-the-coffee-table-at-sunset, and I immediately wanted to buy all the other lenses in the series (didn't...yet). Just knocked me away. Made with such care and attention to detail that I feel like the designers actually cared about taking pictures and enjoying it. That's probably an illusion, but it's still a very satisfying optic.

Hopefully I can learn to use a moderate wide angle and do it some justice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.