In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Fast Food Art

This picture hangs on the wall of the In-N-Out Burger in Fashion Valley (San Diego, California). We went there for lunch and I wanted to ask my art teacher a question about the painting, so I snapped a photo. This is my blip of the day BECAUSE:

Earlier this morning I got up at 4:30 AM and grabbed my already set-to-go camera on tripod with manual setting of shutter speed: 8 seconds and aperture: F 2.8.
My intent was to take a picture of the constellation ORION and post it.
I couldn't see the stars through the view screen or the flip out monitor, so I just shot blind.
Only one of the pictures came out. So I cropped and enhanced the light settings and posted to blipfoto -- NO! NO! NO! -- The date was NOT correct!

Yesterday I had been fiddling with locating and re-viewing some of the settings and I discovered the home time zone and travel time zone. Long story short - I unknowingly changed my time so the getting up early was all in vain due to a mis-dialed time.
I think I have fixed it, but you don't get to see the constellation.




kraynz - 47

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.