Busking by Shepherds Bush Green

It has been work, work, work, and some sleep, since I arrived in Shepherds Bush on Wednesday afternoon. I managed to venture out to get some supplies just before the early Sunday closing time and the light was fading fast. I stood outside the shopping centre beside Shepherds Bush Green with traffic swirling past and pedestrians scurrying on their ways.

This gentleman was moving to his jazz and caught a few people's attention, but not many. I rather sneaked this shot, as I didn't want to interrupt him, before I headed on back across the rather quieter Green to carry on working. I want some more time to enjoy being here away from the task at hand. Maybe tomorrow, as I'm going to the awards ceremony for the English Heritage Angel Awards, as the Stroud Preservation Trust has been nominated in the Industrial buildings category for our work on the Brunel Goods Shed. I will take my camera and see what transpires.

Still no time sadly to join in the to-ing and fro-ing of comments here. Perhaps tomorrow, when things may have settled down somewhat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.