Shakespeare's Birthplace

MrsCyclops and spent a couple of hours in Stratford-Upon-Avon, and visited Shakespeare's Birthplace (pictured). It was moderately interesting and I'm glad we went, but it was a bit creepily worshipful of "the bard" and the interpretation seemed to rely on a lot of tenuous connections...

We also visited Nash's House and Halls Croft - other houses related to the bard or and his family.

A lovely weekend away, followed by a long drive home. It's nice to be home, and we had saussages and baked potatoes cooked in the newly repaired oven (I eventually managed to get the parts fix it after it oven packed in the other week - the car repair also seems to have worked so my DIY has saved me about £800! ).

Check out my back blips:
- Robe...
- Westfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.