shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Lovely day

I've probably used this title before, but am always glad to use it again! It was a really lovely day, after church I spent the afternoon with friends from church, eating lovely food and taking about Russia and Turkey, then it was back to church for a youth event run by folk from a number of churches across the Southside. We were focusing on Psalm 148, and looking at various forms of creative worship, including art, drama and photography. I was leading the photography one, and had a great group who took some fantastic photos looking at the themes raised in the psalm and of things for which we wanted to praise God. The photos taken were used as backgrounds for the song words and shown during the event which followed the workshops. Nice to be surrounded by other photography geeks - we got my nice new flashgun to work as a slave flash, which caused much excitement! I've only had it for 2 weeks, and was so glad I got it before the induction service last week, and tonight even more so! This shot shows one of our group's shots during the worship time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.