Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Montlake Cut

My old rowing club enlisted an old very renowned coach (same vintage as our old coach who passed away 3 years ago at age 85) to give them some pointers this morning. And they enlisted me and my camera to ride along in the launch. they had a quad and a double today. We lucked out with the weather - it was merely grey, not raining, and the wind didn't come up until they were on the way back. I had a good time and got to hear all the coaching comments up close. My favorite was "What's a mother to do?" when no words seem to make the rowers do what he had in mind. I think we all learned something from this very kind and classy man and I have lots of video for the club to look at when they are up to it. :-)

But I decided to put this photo up of the quad returning toward Portage Bay under the beautiful old Montlake Bridge. It's not as colorful right here as it has been other years - maybe it'll get there yet. It was a better day at this moment for the little sailing school in the bay beyond the bridge....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.