rare lapse

Whilst I would have liked to have left the house at about half-past seven the not-quite-eight I eventually managed was earlier than usual and still early enough to get to a café in good time to meet and speak to some internet cyclist people (including a cycling cycle-policeman) before work. I didn't notice until I was at my desk that I didn't have my camera bag with me, and the extra activity in the morning meant that there were a selection of exciting locations in which I might have left it, had I left the house with it. After mentally reconstructing leaving the house, stopping at the bank machine, parking up, sitting at the table, leaving the café and unlocking (and asking other people if they'd seen or photographed me wearing the bag) I was reasonably certain that I'd never taken the bag off the hook in the hall on my way out, but still ended up going home at lunchtime (after going meme-conflating with TFP, EcoDad, JustSitting and guest videographer Tonto outside the Usher Hall) to check, finding the bag on the hook where I'd left it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.