Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Crab apples

I took this picture (or one very like it) the other day and wanted to use it but it was the day of the Ripley bonfire so didn't want to waste the potential of all those coloured lights. The thing is, I still liked those crab apples the best. But I thought: never mind, they're not going to go away so this morning I trotted out to get an early blip, not wanting to jump on the Halloween bandwagon (did that a little bit yesterday with pumpkins). We never made much of Halloween as a kid and I don't plan to start now. It strikes me as a bit of a puritan New England thing that we left behind us in the UK when we waved goodbye to the Mayflower.

Anyway I photographed those crab apples from every angle but couldn't quite get the same picture I took earlier. So, while I got something similar, it was a lesson in blipping. Stuff never stays the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.