Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

A treasure

Almost 3 years ago my husbands Nan died. Elsie was a lovely woman who lived to the ripe old age of 90. This was her engagement ring.

A few months ago my MIL had finally come to a place where she could deal with her mothers possessions and she invited me over to choose whatever I wanted. I knew that this was what Elsie had wanted me to have (she tried to give it to me several times before she died) and therefore it was always going to be the piece I chose. I'm so honoured that she thought so much of me.

I also admire how my MIL was desperate not to force it onto me but she couldn't hide her delight when I chose it. I picked it up from the jewellers this afternoon after having it made smaller, it's a very unique design in that usually the stone for this type of ring are usually set 45 degrees to the right. I won't wear it often for fear of losing or damaging it but it will be a welcome reminder of a fantastic lady.

I haven't managed to shoot this ring to show it in all it's glory, something I need to work on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.