Day 10 - La Alhama de Granada

Today the girls wanted to go the beach and relax again. I decided to drive down the coast toward Malaga and beyond. I made it to Marbella. Between those two cities, there are so many hotels, apartment buildings and other constructions between the road and the water that it?s hard to even see the latter. Anywhere I would have liked to park and take a walk, it was like this.

A few more pics taken while driving here.

I turned back in Marbella and I considered having lost 3+ hours, especially being in the car all that time. Even though it was getting late I then went up the mountains, definitely a favourite, to go to the springs in Alhama de Granada.

You drive up and up for the longest time, especially when the sun is going down fast and you really have no idea how far you have to go, and then on top, there are miles and miles of farmland. Very surprising!

After driving through huge rocks for a while, like on the picture above, I arrived at the springs. The place is really a resort with hotel and spas where one gets pampered for a few days. But just at the gate, outside the compound, "poor people" get to bath in that wonderfully warm water, besides a cold brook. Needless to say, since I was there, I managed a dip.

I drove down after the sunset, it was quite an experience compared to daylight driving. I got back home past 9 and the girls were starting to get worried or let's say, happy to see me.

A few more pics here. Thanks for watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.