Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

The Moon and The Streetlights

Caught a glimpse of this giant, cliched moon on the way out from work in the shockingly dark night tonight. It's amazing the difference an hour makes.

Finished reading The God of Small Things on the bus home too. For a book I had to start three times because I didn't get in to it, it has turned out to be one of the best books I've read, maybe ever. Probably why it won the Booker Prize eh...
As much as I'd love to fall out of bed onto the doorstep of my office some mornings, I do love the 40 minute reading opportunity the bus affords me. Especially when you have a book such as Moby Dick or The God of Small Things which (and apologies for using this phrase - I'm cringing as I write it) really does take you to another world.

I think I'll try and get The Oxford Book of Modern Science Writing finished then start on the Kay Scarpetta books my auntie has lent me. Hope they aren't a disappointment; I've been reading lots of really, really good books recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.