Warwick

Me and Cyclops are away for a weekend in Warwick so Cyclops can drive some cars at Silverstone.

I spent a pleasant morning at our hotel taking advantage of the facilities - the gym and pool. In fact the pool was about an inch long and not great for swimming lengths, but I had it to myself so was able to do diagonals. Nice to go in the steam room after.

I then walked into Warwick and when Cyclops came back we had some lunch/cake and looked round a bit. As I love local museums (for local people) we went to the Warwickshire Yeomanry Museum and the Market Hall Museum. I usually like these sort of museums because they are so random and ridiculous, but in this case I liked the Market Hall Museum in particular because they had done a really decent job of putting together a coherent and interesting exhibition. The Yeomanry Museum was as random as I'd hoped, but there was a lovely guy in there that was so passionate about what he was doing and talked to us about the medals on display, and I liked that too.

Later we had really good food at a tapas restaurant called Pancho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.