A Dog's Dinner

By G

The nights are fairly drawing in.

Suddenly its dark! Back on the bike today which meant a lovely Autumnal ride into the office this morning - very warm and beautiful colours. Coming home was a different kettle of fish, for a start it was pitch black and of course I forgot to get some new bike lights.

So, I'm on a black bike, dressed in black with no lighting, but on the plus side, my silvery locks have a fine reflective quality which no doubt help the passing cars see me in the distance.

Actually, I was mostly on the cycle path so I was safe enough but there was a bit of drama.

Three foxes at three different places ran in front of me and forced me to brake obviously they forgot to put their clocks back and were caught unawares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.