Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Its the Weekend

I was going to go to Hayle and take a picture of the beach at sunset in the rain but I hadn't taken into account that its dark by 5-30 now. I also hadn't packed the tripod so long exposures where out of the question. Eventually I gave up and went to the local wine merchants to buy a treat to go with our evening meal.

Then I got involved in cooking a roast chicken with a lemon, wholegrain mustard and quince gravy (which was pretty damn good if I say so myself)

Then it was 8-30, dark and I was blipless. So . . . Bring on the standard backup dark and moody cat close-up blip :-)

p.s. if you wondered about the title, Monday is our weekend as we are busy with theatre, band and choir stuff every other evening of the week at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.