The Adventures of Pippin

By kmcameron

Uh oh. Please don't tell Pippin about this.

So, this morning my Dad told me that if I went out to the back gate I would see something really funny. I was a bit sceptical at first, cos sometimes he thinks things are really funny and I really don't, but today he was right. This picture is of some paw prints. We think they're from our neighbour's cat, but are waiting for verification. They go all the way along the wooden fence, as well as across this gate, and are so neat and well balanced.

But poor Pippin would be horrified if she knew about them - she hates cats and Mac, the neighbour's cat, is her arch enemy. He must have come by last night when she was in bed - obviously he knows better than to enter the garden when she is out and about! Anyway, please don't tell Pippin - it's bad enough that she thinks she has to sit under the tree on squirrel duty all day, so I hate to think what she would do if she had to be on cat-watch as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.