Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Put another log on the fire...

I had a delivery of logs a few weeks ago and was lucky enough to be offered some more by my neighbour Vicki. She was having a tree cut down in her garden and was looking to dispose of the wood. I, of course was very happy to help her out. I now have a cellar full of logs which should see me through the coldest winter.

As I'd been away for a few days (Wales and Kent) I thought I'd light the fire to make the place more cosy this evening. There's something quite lovely about a log fire. It fills all the senses; the smell of freshly cut wood, the sight of flames dancing around the logs. the sound of crackling timber as the heat rises and the feel of the warmth as the fire takes hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.