wingpig

By wingpig

sometimes I just

Why don't they make the blue paint out of the same stuff as the grey undercoat but with blue in? It would last much longer and wouldn't end up looking all scaffy. Another case of shoddy workmanship to assure repeat employment on the behalf of the paint-installation operatives, I fear; a plan which backfired when the brewery closed and stopped getting their fence repainted. Still, at least it highlights the fact that hardly anyone goes up Gilmore Park as most normal people would go and pick at it. Maybe the beauty stayed their hand.

The usual indecision with tonight's post but this wins seeing as it was taken handheld in the daylight which was still reasonably plentiful by the time I left work after not getting out at all at lunchtime. The almost-alternative shall be reshot when I find a means of stopping my big tripod from oscillating in the wind. The easiest way of doing this would be to put it in the bin and replace it with a tripod which didn't just cost £20 and isn't 16 years old but I'd like to think I'm more resourceful than that.

I need to start earlying-up my morning-leaving now that it's officially all light by the time I'm leaving at the moment. It's only half an hour later than the proper time but it's still half an hour of extra-quiet on the streets. Maybe tomorrow when I will save at least ten minutes by knowing where my big flask is and hopefully remembering to stick the bit with the coffee in on the bottom of the coffee-making machine before switching it on.

Two days to go. Can't be any worse than the last three so I'm almost looking forward to them.

Almost.

I am looking forward to going out at lunchtime though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.