LightWave

By LightWave

Olives

Wicked day - cold, dark, howling wind, rain, hail. I ventured out in the middle of the afternoon, but pretty soon ventured right back in again. Twas a day for hunkering down and reading. I'm rereading Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell - perfect for a day like today. Loving it the second time around - it's pure escapist fun, but so beautifully constructed.

Went to Stop and Shop (finally!) in the evening, by which time it was already snowing, as predicted. When we came out, the car was covered and I drew smiley faces on the windows.

Anyway. I'm not much good at doing indoor shots - clearly it's something that I need to practice, hence the olives (acquired during the trip to S&S). I wanted to see if I could recreate their beautiful earth tones from a shot taken under the fluorescent light in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.