Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Coco ...

... protecting me from a killer rawhide bone! Every now and again Coco has a bit of a mad turn when she's playing and seems to pretend her bone is a mouse, she toys with it, pounces, lets it get away and pounces again. She does the same thing with cherry tomatoes, they roll nicely so she toys with them for a while before pouncing and eating it!

No idea where Monday went - work, dog walking, children home from school at 3.30 and the rest of the day was filled with Hallowe'en. Josh announced in the morning that he didn't want to be a werewolf anymore but would like to go out as a vampire, he then turned and in a very serious voice told me, "It's fine Mum, I'll not need an outfit because I really am a vampire.", and I never knew! Survived the evening without being bitten or frightened to death. A lovely day was rounded of by a visit from GG and Fi dressed as Dracula and a Pirate, thank you for the cupcakes but a harmonica...! Josh's timetable for after school is 1) Homework 2) Harmonica practice and then 3)Go out to play!

Have to share today's quote (another one!) from my special boy, who has grown up in an age of computers - while in the car I mentioned that I still needed to change the time on the clock and he asked, "Mum... what was the virus that made all the clocks go to the wrong time?".

Hopefully will catch up with everyone later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.