A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Daydreams Incorporated

Radio blaring in my head tells me
'there ain't no justice in the world!'
The iron sits on my multi coloured launch pad.
Countdown commences- - - - - - - - -

Crisp, clean, white linen,
Fresh and fragrant as a Spring day,
Iron on automatic pilot
Ready to launch me into the wider world.

Rocket engines fired and prepared for take off,
Checks complete. Full steam ahead!
Door key tagged GREEN, calling me forward,
The outside world beckons .

There is a whole new galaxy beyond the module,
A green and pleasant place,
An escape from the land
Of chores and drudgery.

But as I look further beyond
To the expanse of fiery red matter
Encasing me in my world,
Panic sets in-------

Another sheet singed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.