What eye see

By francistaylor

The grass is greener....

I'm already thinking about next Summer after visiting Richmond Park today. This isn't the normal spot I visit but nevertheless a beautiful location. It's a shame I couldn't take Bruno with me as he's probably heavily sedated and unconcious by now. We dropped him off first thing this morning to the vets so they can knock him out, shave one side of his face and clean up what we now know to be acute dermatitis, which is basically the canine version of ecxsma. It doesnt sound too serious but unfortunately it has become highly infected and it is causing the little feller a lot of pain. I am quite curious to see what he's going to look like with his new haircut. If all goes well, he should be coming home tonight. I hope they don't make him wear one of those lampshades as he will absolutely hate that!

Apart from the trials and tribulations of the pooch, it has been a regular day for me. I trained at the gym this morning and am working at the youth club tonight. Will be seeing my lady tonight for a 'Dexter fix'. I think we're about half way through season two now. Gripping stuff. I'm sure Poppy is secretly watching episodes without me as she keeps guessing whats going to happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.