Touch Stone

I took Murron to school this morning as her class were going to have a Roman feast and I had forgotten to prepare anything. We bought a bunch of grapes from the Co-op and she seemed happy enough. I decided to walk Doggo early and we wandered through the woods near the cottage. I found the perfect chunk of tree trunk to chop wood on and rolled it back for Nick to admire this evening. Once again it was unseasonably warm and the autumn leaves looked so striking against the clear blue sky. I returned home to settle down to some work, but got a call from Rowan's school to say she was unwell. I zoomed down to pick her up, received a wan smile for my efforts and brought her home. She is curled up on her bed asleep and I thought I would take the opportunity to post in my journal early.

It feels so good to be up to date. The longer the gap between posts the harder it is to catch up. It's amazing how quickly I forget what I have done each day and how much I take for granted the ability to log on and remember through the image and the words I have left. It's like a touch stone. A point of reference that anchors me.


I have only just noticed my year ago image. Spooky...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.