My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Dave

In the morning session of The Kitchen Challenge this week, we had Dave the butcher arrive with half a lamb - which he then proceeded to work his magic on!

I've never seen a butcher at work before so was really intrigued about the whole process. It was seriously impressive and I now have a whole new respect for what butchers do. I'm also seriously considering never buying supermarket meat ever again.

The knife skills that this job requires are quite phenomenal - blink and the bone would be out - and he then proceeded to tie the knots at the speed of light!

I got some lovely shots of the tarte tatin that they then made in the afternoon, however Dave won the day for me - a master at work indeed.



The others in The Kitchen Challenge series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.