stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Low Light ~ Epitaph for the Elm

I'm still quite self conscious wandering around (especially the work) with the DSLR. Still getting some strange looks. Imagine how bad that feels now when I'm also hulking around my tripod! Hahahaha... Fortunately it's dark enough for me to skulk about in the shadows and my position not given away until the shutter goes off, then I "run away"!


Looks like there could be quite a few opportunities for some low light photography out at Edinburgh Park though, so a new thread starts tonight with an old friend. The last time I photographed Epitaph for the Elm at the start of October we were just enjoying the start of (one of) our mini Indian summers. Tonight was a lot different. It was dark and cold, so rather than a bright, warm sun to light the scene, we had the stark street lighting from the car park and road behind the offices.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.