not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Office window pinhole

First off, thanks awfully for the favourites that yesterday's pinhole number attracted.

It proved to me that I don't have to do unspeakable things to court popularity...

I probably wouldn't have used yesterday's blip if I hadn't posted it before getting home. Tom discovered guising in a big way this year - we had picked out a handful of near neighbours who were receptive and the plan was for me to take him and his pal around them fairly quickly, pick up a few sweeties and home in time for tea.

I hadn't reckoned on hitting the hallowe'en nirvana that is the Shandon colonies and from there, there was no stopping them; the cute wee dragon and the boy in the spiderman costume three sizes too small. And his violin. Which he played on every doorstep.

It veered between surrealist comedy and just plain sinister. The boy is a genius with absolutely no shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.