Eveal

Last time I went to the hairdresser's I brought the delights of the popular magazine Loser

Imagine my delight this time when I was presented with another wonderful reading opportunity namely Eve-al.
I read the article about an American who wants to become the worlds' heaviest woman. Only one question.
Why?
Currently she weighs 56 stone and needs to more than double it to reach in excess of 117 stone.

Bonkers if you ask me.

Still I'm delighted with my haircut and it's always a treat to spend time with the man with whom I've been in a relationship for longer than any other.

When I first moved into the area more than 30 years ago, I met a girl with a super haircut. I asked her where she had it done, and on her recommendation he has been my hairdresser and friend ever since!

Every time he says:
"What am I doing with your hair today Mandy?"
On the occasions in the past when I have made suggestions, he has completely ignored them, so now I just reply "Cutting it?"
"Leave it to me" he answers.
What I love about him is that he is always pleased with the result, and that is good enough for me!

We have shared the good times, and propped each other up during bad times.
We have flirted outrageously with each other for 30 years, and sometimes that is the very best way to keep things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.