My quiet space

By JuliaS

Illumination.....

I have had this candle holder for about 20 years .. there is a second but it has had an accident or two....

As I was sat waiting for Hari to go to sleep, I was looking at it and wondering how it would best photograph, and slowly I worked this out...... hope you like it, I'm quite happy with it .... not had much practice yet with night photography, or taking pics in the dark.

Hari took ages to go to sleep today, mainly because he was trying to cuddle 8 cuddlies, his blanket and his juice cup. Every time he started to doze off, he sat up because he had lost his 'blank' or brown bear or quack........

He has had one of those days too...... we started with a morning of the most amazing tantrums because he didn't want to go out, and then because he didn't want to come home and yet again because he didn't want to take his jumper or wellies off...etc, etc

I finally managed to calm him down and he sat on the sofa cuddling up to me, and cuddling 2 cuddlies, his blank and his juice.... I wasn't allowed to go and to the washing up for at least an hour ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.