Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

The Bench

This is the edge of a bench outside work. It gets a lot of use with people having their lunch or a cigarette. The wood has that lovely smooth worn feel. I love wood that has that feel of years of wear smoothing away the rough edges.

Perhaps that is what happens to us. Over time we smooth out our rough edges and are better for it.

I think I have finally kicked the cold into touch. All last week it was a battle between me and the cold with me thinking it had gone and the cold saying 'oh no it hasn't and me saying 'oh yes it has' and it was just like in the pantos.

That reminds me, just booked to see Rock of Ages with Justin Lee Collins in London in December. Sounds good and can't wait :)

Happy Tuesday Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.