Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Me and My Friend

How to make 2 toddlers laugh?

Run up and down the garden with them.

Make them give each other a big fat hug.

Watch as it descends, in giggles, to the floor.

Then tickle them (both).

Throw in a bit of chocolate mousse (for toddlers and mothers alike) and everyone is laughing.



Today was full of classic moments:

"Sam, what are you drawing?" (scribbling, indiscriminately, obviously)...... "A guinea-pig". Well, of course.

And Sam, aka Elton John (on keys) and Max, aka Stevie Wonder, complete with swaying moves, on vocals, singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star together. Priceless.

In other news, I was the only attendee at my pilates class tonight, so had a one-to-one session. I may never bend in the middle again, and was thinking I might have to take Sam wherever I go, to do all my lifting for me. Well, it's about time he made himself useful, he's been on this planet for 2 whole years as of tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.