world outside your window

By thewanderlust

Sculpture by the Sea, Tamarama

Well, my evening run was an absolute artistic pleasure today as the 'sculpture by the sea' exhibition has arrived on the bondi to coogee walk. (if you're from Aberdeen, think Tyrebagger woodland walk multiplied by the amazingness of 100!).

All along the beautiful coastal walk are intriguing sculptures littered everywhere! I only had my iPhone as I was running, so thought I'd post this quick shot I took to record an impression of it. I have no doubt there'll be a series of close ups on the sculptures though november as I'll certainly be going on multiple walks with my camera. One of the first sculptures I came across was a wonderful family of zebra overlooking bondi beach, and there's an enormous tap on the hill which is fab. In fact there are numerous fab sculptures which I can't wait to photograph.

In other Poms in Oz news today - my wonderful fiancé and I went for our first surf at bondi since our boards have arrived.. And M managed to get a bluebottle/portuguese man o war stinging tentacle wrapped around his foot. Bondi surf induction complete! Once I'd consulted the Internet for first aid advice, I was getting excited about a good gory blip of his foot, but sadly unfortunately it doesn't look too bad. Doesn't sound a pleasant experience though! Stung in foot and experiencing groin pain can't be all that good a sign... He's drinking beer now though so I think he's through the worst of it ;)

Heading off for tapas this evening as we may potentially have a wee bit of news to celebrate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.