Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Invader

"It behooves every man who values liberty of conscience for himself, to resist invasions of it in the case of others; or their case may, by change of circumstances, become his own"

- Thomas Jefferson


I took my long lens today, with a particular shot in mind. However, the bird in question did not co-operate, despite being around Monday and yesterday when I didn't have my longer lens. The little basket. ;-)

Anyway, I snapped this common mynah instead, as it was fluffing up its feathers. I rather liked the way the head is (relatively) sharp and focused, and the wings are blurred all over the show. ;-)

The original can be seen here; I cropped it, sharpened the mynah, and pulled down the middle of the RGB curve - again, just on the mynah. I then converted everything but the mynah to B&W.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.