Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Thank You Baz Luhrmann!

Sorry, this photo of my telly is a bit of a cheat and probably a teeny bit gratuitous for some but what the hey? It sums up my weekend.

I was supposed to go and visit my friend Mrs P but being bunged up with the cold I couldn't face shlepping over to her house. Luckily Mrs P abandoned her husband and kid and came to see me instead. Hoorah! Being a wife and mother to a boisterous 3 year old she doesn't get much of a chance to sit about so we spent out time together watching movies, including several Hugh Jackman films.

This is from Australia, which the critics didn't seem to like particularly but I think is a splendid film. Mind you, I think Baz Luhrmann could probably film grass growing and he'd make it fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.