Fountain and Palace

At Glasgow Green - the Doulton Fountain with the People's Palace behind.

This is the typical tourist shot that everyone comes away with. The buses deposit them in the area for 10 minutes and they wander around until they find this viewpoint. I went for it today but fortunately had it all to myself. Its not HDR but I did process it in sections and even added a radial Blur to the path around the fountain.

I shouldn't even have been there today. A train cancellation first thing this morning ruined all my plans. Hate it when that happens.

Tonight I will be in the Corinthian which is a stunning A listed building - voted No. 1 venue in Glasgow by Tripadvisor. It could have provided a good Blip but I don't really want to take a camera which is why I settled for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.