GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

It's my own fault for blipping one of them, I guess. I am, however, innocent. When I recently changed my car, I asked the university Parking Office how to go about getting a permit with the new registration number on it. I was a little surprised to find that I would have to pay for a new one but went ahead with the online application process anyway and duly received confirmation that I had been successful. However, the permit itself is yet to arrive and - silly me - I assumed the computerised records showing that I had done what I had to do would be available to the parking Gestapo. Needless to say, I have fired off a stern email and I await their response. I'll be damned if I'm paying them a penny of the £60 fine (or even the £30 'pay within 14 days' option)!

I should have taken a picture of it in situ really, but I had already ripped it off in disgust before I thought of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.