Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Shooting From the Hip

I have been hard at work slaving away at my Christmas cookies since mid-October. I realize that this may sound crazy, but it's what I do. I have literally a dozen variety of cookies, candies, and nuts that I make for Christmas. I just don't have time to make cookies closer to the date so I spread the work throughout the season.

Sugar cookies are of course a staple American Christmas cookie. My least favorite part of making sugar cookies is the decorating. I would like to make each cookie unique and beautiful, but I don't have the patience nor the time. How many different ways can you decorate a candy cane or a Christmas tree? Too many is the answer for me. This year I switched up my sugar cookie recipe and thus my icing - I went for a glaze this year. I accidently created this gorgeous marble effect for my Christmas trees. Blip bulb idea!

... I don't have a macro lens...

I know I can't take beautiful up close and personal photos of anything, but I continually attempt and continually develop a headache. So I just frustrating snapped away with out aiming nor focusing as a sort of punishment to my camera. And so you have my gorgeous marbled icing sugar cookies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.