Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

It was a good year for the roses

I received a bouqet of roses last weekend, but unfortunately three of the blooms had snapped off. I didn't want to throw them away, so filled three shot glasses with water and put them on the windowsill where I could enjoy them.

I decided to experiment with photographing them with my macro lens this morning, then left for work.
On the way, I saw lots of raindrops hanging from some branches, reflected in the rising sun and took some photos of them.
The drops looked like big tears and made me think about my ex-colleague, who died last Wednesday, aged 32, and was to due to be buried today.

The photographs of the drops weren't very good, so I decided to post the one of the rose instead.

I don't know what else to say really.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.