Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Mrs B

Mrs B hates having her picture taken so I did this extremely surreptitiously.

She's the TA in my class, I have her in the mornings to help out with maths and literacy. I am not always the easiest person to work with as I sometimes change things, go off on a tangent (and the occasional rant!) and prepare things in a rush. Mrs B takes this all in her stride, adapting to whatever is going on and gets involved with an incredible degree of commitment and care. Even with my many 'lastminute.com' moments, she takes it all in her stride. She is great with the kids and has the patience of a saint.

Today she worked in my class all morning, did a lunch cover, and then came straight out to help with a trip to the local college for a sporting event. What a superstar!

One of the parents was late picking up, so I managed to get this snap.

Everyone needs a Mrs B, I am fortunate to have one. (Email your MP and get them to pump funding into getting more TA's in schools - their impact on children's learning is huge.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.