Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

nanowrimo plot helper

Right.

So I managed to carry on with my *ahem* story....literally by having my original start as a part of the story....that my character was writing. neat eh?

but...I still have no inspiration so......out come the cards :)

I grabbed one of my most recent decks (the Wildwood) with artwork by the FABULOUS Will Worthington and pulled three cards.

left card - Character state of mind - nine of stones (tradition) ?..Im taking this as a pointer that my character needs to connect with the past in some form (dont ask me why...its all part of the intuitive Tarot process) It's a very down to earth card so she's not going to get all airy fairy.

middle - Secondary character - two of bows (decision) ? time to introduce a secondary character, someone to help her make up her mind about what she's about to do. Someone who is passionate about their calling.

right card - Plot development - four of stones (protection) ?.. she needs to feel secure, this ties in with the first card, again very down to earth, but this is about going to ground. What does she need protection from and why does she feel the need to be safe?

Excellent....its a start ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.