Off to San Diego

I almost thought I might not make this trip. I was feeling pretty achy and flu-ish yesterday, but no fever. So I went to bed at a decent hour and figured I would see how I felt this morning. I wasn't cured, but better than I was yesterday. So I hopped on the plane and felt back to baseline by evening.

I visit many veterinary conferences each year to promote my business. This visit is primarily educational and I really do enjoy listening to what is new in the veterinary world. This time, I challenged myself by attending classes outside my specialty. My favorite, was handling difficult cats. The lecturer is more of a cat lady than I am (and that is an amazing achievement). She examines her most difficult patients on the floor with the cat between her legs while she gently talks to the cat in a lilting high voice. I do all that, too, except for the floor bit. With my immune suppression and sore joints, that would be a dangerous and difficult combination for me. But I was glad to see another crazy cat lady cooing to a screaming cat that she is beautiful and really a very good girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.