Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Day's End

I headed home tonight, and I was going to go west to see if I could see anything to blip, but as I looked to the east, there were some nice cloud formations and some blue sky. I called my husband, picked him up, and we started driving toward the clouds. I felt like a cloud chaser because the wind was blowing the dark clouds in so fast that I was running out of places to take my shot.

I took a few shots here and there, but nothing turned out. Then, I came across this sight and I was thrilled. The clouds were set just right over the water to get a nice reflection. I was setting up my tripod, and the clip on one of the legs broke, so I couldn't use it. So, I had to hand hold my camera.

I think it turned out pretty nice, even though it could have been better with a tripod.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.