LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Roasted Garlic

9 heads of garlic roasted and the cloves squeezed out into a sterilised jar, I smelt gorgeous this evening! It has to be done every now and then and it is a bit of a pain in the proverbial but there is now a big jar of roasted garlic cloves in the fridge that can be spooned out for all sorts of tasty things. Pea nad garlic soup tomorrow night I think. Despite its continental associations garlic has been around in Britain since the Romans brought it nearly two thousand years ago. As a child walking through Plessey Woods near our home town I can remember the smell of the wild garlic that grew there. I don't understand why it seems to have fallen out of favour.

Also made a pizza and built an Android. No, not that kind, Android OS from the Google source code. It's a process I tried once before but it didn't work as I hadn't made a case sensitve disk partition but this time I remebered to do that and it worked a treat, despite taking many long hours of downloading and processing (hence the cookery). All this Android activity because I got myself an Orange Monte Carlo today (a ZTE Skate in disguise) and it comes with a godawful orange version of Android which I hope to replace with a vamilla build once I work out how.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.