Irish vision

By SueFrance

Union Jack alarm clock! Poitou Charentes, France

This is a gift that my boyfriend brought me home yesterday to add to my Union Jack Collection!
My mum was from Leister, and my grandad was in Her Majesty the Queen's royal Navy of the United Kingdom.

My mum went into hospital a month ago today because she wasn't feeling well and never came home.
I would like to mention here a quote from Steve Jobs, who passed away on the same day as my mum.

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma- which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of other's opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.